Montgomery Torchlight Parade & Fireworks


torchlight parade button 2018 (1).jpg

Montgomery is once again getting in its festive spirit for the holidays!  Here is the 26th Annual Torchlight Parade and Fireworks Program, which will be held on Thursday, November 29, 2018.  The parade will take place along 1st Street in Historic Downtown Montgomery starting at 6:30 p.m.  The fireworks display will be on the south end of 1st Street South.  This year the Torchlight Parade & Fireworks committee also has a collectible souvenir button available.   For those who make a free will donation, you will receive a button to help fund this great community event! Stay tuned for more details or better yet LIKE them on Facebook!

The committee will once again be holding a medallion hunt and a holiday lighting contest, where local businesses and residents will be judged on their holiday displays.  Residents will be judged on Best Christmas Theme, Best Use of Lights, and Most Unique and the Business Community will be judged on Best Display.  Registration is required for the holiday lighting contest.  Registration forms are available at CornerStone State Bank, Frandsen Bank & Trust and Mackenthun's Fine Foods or download it here!

The Montgomery Area Community Club would like to thank each of the Torchlight Committee Members for their amazing job along with their many volunteers!  Thank you to Jake Keohen, Don and Neaner Kriha, Chuck and Anita Rynda, Lynn Heinzig, Jenny Anderson, Megan Brockway, Carrie Rynda, Ken Pavek and Tony Jelinek!

Become a Sponsor

Consider becoming a Sponsor for the 26th Annual Torchlight Parade and Fireworks celebration!  Learn more about the sponsorship program here and if you have questions, please feel free to contact us!


Support our sponsors!  Without them this event would not be possible!

Platinum Sponsor: 

Gold Sponsors: Montgomery Family Dental, Suel Printing, Mayo Clinic Health System, Montgomery Knights of Columbus #1573, Seneca Foods Corp., CornerStone State Bank, TI-Zack Concrete, Inc., Frandsen Bank & Trust, Le Sueur County Mounted Sheriff's Posse, and Todd's Auto Parts - NAPA

Silver Sponsors: Hoefs Dairy, Warnemunde Law Office, Franek Plumbing & Heating, Inc., Lonesome Loon Furniture & Upholstery,  Montgomery National Golf Course, Tom & Ann Gregor, Herrmann Drug, R & R Metalworks, Inc. / Montgomery Car Wash, RES Specialty Pyrotechnics, KCHK/KRDS Radio, Steele Waseca Cooperative Electric, Lynn & Gary Heinzig, Montgomery Sportsmens Club Inc., Montgomery Garden Club, Casey's General Store, White Front, Chuck & Anita Rynda, Kriha Electric, LLC, Dvorak Accounting & Tax, Montgomery Lions Club, Odenthal Meats, Subway, MN Valley Electric Cooperative and Montgomery Fire Department

Bronze Sponsors: Montgomery Brewing Co., Lucky 4-H Club, Edel's Meat Market, John Grimm, Hawk & Sue, Erin Transport, Rustic Farmer, Mark & Sharon Turek, Generation Home and Building Center, PLE Inc. / Pam & Larry Edel, K.R. Monty Bar & Hotel, Inc., Schoenbauer Funeral Homes, Inc., Dave & Sue Soukup, Hruby Rentals, Pizzeria 201, Dr. Geoff Iverson DDS, Stasney Renovations, Edel Mobile Repair, Marek Law Office, Kaisershot Farms, Sons of the American Legion, Montgomery Red Hats, Tony Simon Construction, Don & Neaner Kriha, House of Insurance Agency, Inc., Mackenthun's Fine Foods, McGuire Landscaping, Montgomery Chamber of Commerce, Richard C. Lea, Attorney at Law, Zeke's Lawn Mowing, Montgomery Auto Repair, Flicek Insurance Agency of Montgomery, Inc., Wheatland Twin-Lakes Sportsmen Club, Happy Hour Bar, J.R. Rynda Century Farm, Wayside Liquor, OAM Food-N-Fuel, Barnett Brothers Inc., Montgomery American Legion Post #79, David Richter Pioneer Seed, Palace Bar & Grill, Tim & Megan Brockway, Stasney Electric, Neil Vlasak Trucking & Farms, Next Chapter Winery, Posy Floral & Gifts, LaNette's, Franke's Bakery, Blaze Trucking, LLC, and Royal Comfort, LLC

Holiday Sponsors: Bisek Interiors / Bisek Steam & Clean, Budin Building, Inc., Family Furniture, Daryl & Cindy Curtis, Ed & Jean Keogh, Holicky Bros. Trucking, Montgomery Music Studio, Ruhland Electric, Pincurls Salon, Pla Mor Lanes Recreational Center, Quilters Dream, Dianne Elfstrand, Main Street Barber, Stadstad Plumbing & Heating, St. John Lutheran Church and Jake & Kay Keohen

In Kind Sponsors: Joni Tikalsky, Center Stage Dance/Snap Fitness, City of Montgomery and College City Beverage.

torchlight parade button 2018 (1).jpg
2012 Buttton

Button Design Winner

Congratulations to Max Budin, the 2018 Button Design Winner!  The committee allows any 4th grade student within the Tri-City United School District to submit their design for a chance to be chosen. 

  • 2012 Button Winner - Macy Jamerson

  • 2013 Button Winner - Charlotte Houn

  • 2014 Button Winner - Abby Rutt

  • 2015 Button Winner - Joey Callahan

  • 2016 Button Winner - Megan Odenthal

  • 2017 Button Winner - Kaytlyn Miller

  • 2018 Button Winner - Max Budin

Grand Marshals

The Torchlight Parade & Fireworks committee sent out permission slips to ALL the 2nd graders who attend either Montgomery Elementary or Most Holy Redeemer Catholic School for an opportunity to be chosen as the Grand Marshals.  One lucky girl and boy were randomly chosen for the honor.  Previous winners include:

  • 2012 Grand Marshals - Elie Sladek & Cole Franek

  • 2013 Grand Marshals - Ana Stasney & Ethan Huber

  • 2014 Grand Marshals - Addison Houn & Jacob Cihak

  • 2015 Grand Marshals - Emily Kuchinka & Isaak Worm

  • 2016 Grand Marshals - Trista Gessler & Brayden Siebsen

  • 2017 Grand Marshals - Alice Trcka & Ty Smith

  • 2018 Grand Marshals - ???

Contact Information

For more information on being a sponsor or having a parade unit contact Anita at (507) 364-5743 or Neaner at (507) 364-5408.